Skip to main content

Icon Legend
This session is not in your schedule.
This session is in your schedule. Click again to remove it.

2024 AATOD Conference Planning Committee

The 2024 AATOD Conference Planning Committee is charged with the responsibility of developing a content-rich educational experience to ensure we continue to provide access to quality care by promoting the growth and development of comprehensive opioid treatment services. 

Mark W. Parrino, MPA

Dinita Smith, PsyD, MSW, Conference Chair

Clinic Director
Dr. Miriam & Sheldon G. Adelson Clinic for Drug Abuse Treatment & Research, Inc.

Stephanie Cook, BSBM, State Representative
Deputy Bureau Chief | Bureau of Behavioral Health Wellness and Prevention 
State Opioid Treatment Authority (SOTA) 
Division of Public and Behavioral Health 

Susan A. Storti, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CARN-AP, Accreditation Chair
The Substance Use and Mental Health Leadership Council of RI

Sharel Downs, Awards Chair
Addiction Medical Solutions, LLC

Katro (Kairo) Henderson, MA CJ, CADC-S, Host Chair
Dr. Miriam & Sheldon G. Adelson Clinic for Drug Abuse Treatment & Research, Inc.

Michael (Mike) Rizzi, International Chair
Board Member At Large
American Association for the Treatment of Opioid Dependence, Inc.

Ann A. Jamieson, MS,LADC/MH, Plenary Chair
Chief Operating Officer
Maric Healthcare, LLC

Robert C. Lambert, MA, Workshop Chair
President & Executive Director
Connecticut Counseling Centers, Inc.

Awards Commitee

Sharel Downs, Chair
Bridget Bycina, MS, LCADC
Holly Broce, MHA, LCADC
Rachel Calarese MS, CADC-I
Erin LaCourt, LAC, CADC
Michael (Mike) Rizzi

Host Committee

Katro (Kairo) Henderson, MA CJ, CADC-S, Chair
Crystal Farias
Rosalyn Payne
Ronald Schnese

International Commitee

Michael (Mike) Rizzi, Chair
Icro Maremmani, MD
Mark W. Parrino, MPA

Plenary Commitee

Ann Jamieson, MS, LADC/MH, Chair 
Stephanie Cook, BSBM 
Mark W. Parrino, MPA
Dinita Smith, PsyD, MSW

Workshop Commitee

Robert C. Lambert, MA, Chair
Stephanie Cook, BSBM
Belinda Greenfield, PhD
Maurice Gregory, MD
William Hall, MD
Emily Hosea, MEd, NCC
Kenny House, LCAS, CCS
Stacey Paul, MSN, RN, APN, PMHNP-BC
Michael (Mike) Rizzi
Kellie Rollins, PsyD
Allegra Schorr, MS
Regina Speights, DNP, FNP-C, PMHNP-BC
Susan Storti, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CARN-AP
Tamika Whitehead, LCSW
Zachary Talbott, MSW